Hurtling to Chapter 2

As mentioned in my last post. Starting of Chapter 2 is a bit of a hurdle (due to the time gap I want to create). So how do get over this hurtle?

Firstly, I did some “research” or online searching to be more accurate to look at my favorite author’s work as motivation. Then I reviewed the writing tips I gathered in my pre-novel writing stage. And I hope what is a good step was organizing my notes. I had written some notes and some scenes almost everyday for about a week before I started writing the novel. So I put little titles on the scenes I wrote so I could figure out which chapter I could put them in. It also allows for quicker scanning of the notes.

Today’s progress:

  • 15 pages in
  • Started chapter based on my notes which were only a few sentences long. I tried to note down a few things that should be mentioned or explained in this chapter.

Novel Tip of the day:

Today, its not such a unique tip but its something I think I need to remind myself. Writing is work.

“Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration” – Thomas Edison.

I’m starting to believe more and more in this saying. Writing a novel requires you to keep working at it. So this is what I will do one hurtle at a time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

