Chapter 4 is underway

I have kept going, writing one day at a time. Its true what other writers say, it takes discipline. I’ve been trying to write in the evenings which was been going ok so far. Its a bit more difficult when I have classes in the evenings after work but somehow, the pages are being written.

Progress so far:

  • 38 pages
  • Chapter 4 has a good start. A good start meaning a few pages written.

I’ve been doing some research and I found a few more useful websites which I’ve added to the “Links” page. They give some very good writing tips. I will definitely have to review these when I go through my first or maybe second review/re-write.

I think the first 38 pages are ok. I’m getting the story on “paper” (on screen), but I think I’m still missing that “flare”. I haven’t found the page turning, gripping element yet. Its a story, but its not an amazingly entertaining story…yet!

What is you story’s flare? Is the the main character? Is it the plot? Is there a mystery? Please do tell.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Chapter 4 is underway

  1. Ellie

    I always believe that it is a well rounded character that drives a story. Plot is a necessity, but without believable characters, there will be no page turning. Each chapter should end with a defining point also…but that is just my opinion.

    Enjoying reading your progress.

Leave a Reply

